My Trail-Take Away the “IE” and Add a “Y”


Hi there. Long time no engage. I have read on many social media sites that letting your blog chill and go untouched is pretty lame. I am here to slap myself on the wrist for being lame. Because it has been at least two weeks before I have let my fingers run wild. As of late I have been riding more trails see example a.

I am sure most of you know about the good ‘ole Katy Trail. The trail runs about 237 miles across my state-the MO (represent). My boys Lewis and Clark took a lot of this path when they were out being explorers and doing their thing. Ready for the fun fact of the day, it is America’s longest rail to trail.

The exciting news is that another 70 something miles will be added to the trail when it is extended to Kansas City. Check out the article, this is outdated but the rumors say next year.

What trail tickles your fancy?

About Katie S.

I started this blog with the idea that I was going to do 30 days no car. I have finished one challenge and now on to a next one... Any ideas?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment